No, You Don’t Have To Be In Silicon Valley. But You Might Want To Have Some Connections There

Silicon Valley is the place for entrepreneurship – the land of innovation and startups. But, it might not be the best place for you. I left Silicon Valley in 2000 because I needed a strong engineering team. Most of the top engineers had been lured – by huge salaries and perks – to work for the big tech companies in Silicon Valley, so I was coming up dry when it came to building my workforce. I’d heard from a friend that Atlanta had an abundance of talented engineers. So, I made my decision to leave California, but I knew when leaving, it would be crucial to take a bit of Silicon Valley with me to build my new company. Those key resources included venture capitalists, lawyers and investment bankers. Together these experts helped me build Movaz Networks into a $100 million company, while being in Atlanta. If you’re thinking of leaving Silicon Valley, be sure to take these key connections with you.  

from Forbes – Business http://ift.tt/1ESr1q6
via Abogado Aly Business Consulting

Leave a Reply

