Trailer Talk: Adam Sandler’s ‘Pixels’ Could Be Summer’s Biggest Sleeper Smash

For the record, there is a good chance I will hate this film. I am not an Adam Sandler fan, give-or-take my inexplicable admiration for You Don’t Mess With the Zohan as well as his lower-key work, and the jokes just aren’t clicking with me. But my daughter wants to see this. My wife wants to see this. Heck, I’m sure my (soon-to-be-four year old) son will want to see this, but whether or not he gets in a theater to will depend on if his behavior improves between now and July. Point being, even though there is a good chance I won’t care for the nostalgia-bait premise, it is indeed a corker of a premise (lifted from Futurama, but I digress) and the last time the entire family wanted to see the same movie was The LEGO Movie and we all know how well that did. To be honest, I wrote that whole “Sleeper Hits of Summer” article last month mostly to atone for leaving Pixels off of the “big hits of summer” portion of said multi-part summer movie preview. I may have underestimated this one.  Or perhaps I’m overestimating it now. But I digress…

from Forbes – Business http://ift.tt/1Aj60cj
via Abogado Aly Business Consulting

Leave a Reply

